Precamp Videos 2013 - Set 1

Set 1 Clip 2

link for tablets:

You have to login first to post a comment. Please loggin and back to this place again.

You have no rights to post comments


Jegor Mitrofanski
#1 Jegor Mitrofanski 2013-08-14 06:52
The defence is moving so a blocking foul should be called.
Michel Patrick Glod
#2 Michel Patrick Glod 2013-08-14 06:56
- defensive foul n°7 red (no legal defense position)
- call (here) by C-referee (position - player in front)
- primary area
- T-referee better view (angle)
Michał Proc
#3 Michał Proc 2013-08-14 08:52
- blocking foul #7
- T schould call because he saw situation from start to end
Tom Muller
#4 Tom Muller 2013-08-14 09:24
The defensive player is moving backwards and the contact is on the torso but in the moment of the contact it looks like he doesn't have a legal guarding position. The offensive player plays physically but neither the arm nor the shoulder seem to be going out in an excessive way. There must be a call, I would say blocking foul.
The center referee makes the call, he is in a good position to see this situation before the contact. But at the moment of the contact his view is blocked by a big red player, so he cannot see the movement of the offensive player. In this situation the trail referee had the best view and could have made the call.
Lorenzo Ferroni
#5 Lorenzo Ferroni 2013-08-14 12:31
Nr.7 Red makes a late movement, so for me it's a defense foul.
The play goes towards the Center, but it's not easy to see for him because another defensive players close the view; so the Trail had the better chanche to see how exactly happens.
V'yacheslav Slyusar
#6 V'yacheslav Slyusar 2013-08-14 20:12
IMHO: The offensive foul to #12 white on screen exclude all problems. And it will be good call by Trail referee for the control of the game at the beginning of the 1st quarter
Anja Rubach
#7 Anja Rubach 2013-08-15 09:30
Defensive foul number 7 red. He is late and the contact is not on the torso. Best position in this situation has the T ref.
Bartosz Puzoń
#8 Bartosz Puzoń 2013-08-15 10:41
Blocking foul. Trail ref call
Joe Jungels
#9 Joe Jungels 2013-08-15 11:56
moving screen on number 12 white.
Ewa Matuszewska
#10 Ewa Matuszewska 2013-08-15 19:12
Defender didn't have a legal devensive position. Blocking foul. Trail ref watched the action from the beginning so he should call this foul.
Maciej Dębowski
#11 Maciej Dębowski 2013-08-15 19:45
blocking foul, the decision should be taken by a trail ref
Paulo Rocha Martins
#12 Paulo Rocha Martins 2013-08-16 11:08
Blocking foul by nº7 red. That is not a legal defense.
Jacek Dolski
#13 Jacek Dolski 2013-08-16 19:07
Blocking foul #7. Trail is responsible for this action. He schould call this foul.
Paweł Berdyczko
#14 Paweł Berdyczko 2013-08-17 08:06
Is it illegal screan by white 12 ? For me it is the reason that red 7 can not chance to establish LGP and take a contact on torso. Trail should call it in my opinion.
Paulo Mina
#15 Paulo Mina 2013-08-17 09:51
it's a defense foul, illegal obstruction. Neider of the defense players have a standing and assumed defense position.
Jakub Zamojski
#16 Jakub Zamojski 2013-08-17 10:15
If we talk about last part of the clip - for sure defensive player had not legal guarding position, he is responsible for the contact, ...but ..lets think why? In my opinion those refs who recognize illegal screen that provide to late defense are also right. We have to be fair, and think about all actions, we miss one foul than we penalize other ... any other opinions?
Manuel Maia
#17 Manuel Maia 2013-08-17 23:49
I think it's a defensive foul because the defensive player is not in a legal position and he is in motion.
Tomasz Tybor
#18 Tomasz Tybor 2013-08-18 21:00
I think this is a defensive foul too. But regarging Jakub's opinin, I would say that we can meet quite a lot "strange" screens especially watching Euroleague. I agree that the defender's illegal guarding position is the effect of the screen. Problem is that at the first glance the screen does not seem to play an important role...
Michał Sosin
#19 Michał Sosin 2013-08-18 21:11
Blocking foul.
Defensive player didn't establish legal defensive position.
Bertrand Peyridieu
#20 Bertrand Peyridieu 2013-08-19 11:47
Blocking foul Red#7.
T ref decide to let play the pick. I agree with him because the defender was not delayed even if the pick is not perfect Then he is not in a legal defensive position when the contact occurs.
T ref has the best position to call. Good help from C ref.
Tomasz Szczurewski
#21 Tomasz Szczurewski 2013-08-19 15:50
Blocking foul
Ievgenii Nagornyi
#22 Ievgenii Nagornyi 2013-08-19 21:12
So,blocking foul by Red 7, he was moving for sure. But also we need to concentrate our attention on the hand-move by White 12 during the screen.
Bartosz Koralewski
#23 Bartosz Koralewski 2013-08-19 21:31
blocking foul red7 but early, was a foul white 12 on the screen I think...
Adam Wierzman
#24 Adam Wierzman 2013-08-21 07:31
My decision:
Blocking foul by red 7.
LGP is missing.
Michał Gąsiński
#25 Michał Gąsiński 2013-08-21 18:37
Player 7 is moving for my it is blocking foul.
Radosław Szagun
#26 Radosław Szagun 2013-08-21 19:33
In my opinion it is a blocking faul. The defender is not in legal guarding position when the contact occurs.

When we consider the illegal screen, we should relate it to those, which had taken place before, during the game.
Michał Pietrakiewicz
#27 Michał Pietrakiewicz 2013-08-23 21:54
In my opinion blocking foul. Red Player didn't have a legal position. The contact was big and a foul must be called.
Tiberiu Lucaciu
#28 Tiberiu Lucaciu 2013-08-24 15:56
Blocking foul, the defender didn't have a legal guarding position. I wouldn't call a moving screen at the situation before.
Takaki Kato
#29 Takaki Kato 2013-08-24 18:03
White #12 screened illegally.
And it was cause of contact from red #12 to white #7.
Rene Brandstoetter
#30 Rene Brandstoetter 2013-08-25 13:41
First screen is definitely illegal/ as far as the contact between off. And def. Players really hard is, it is a must call situation / def. Player has no position/ blocking foul
Jakub Pietrzak
#31 Jakub Pietrzak 2013-08-26 22:14
In my opinion it is a blocking faul. The defender is not in legal guarding position when the contact occurs.


Jakub Zamojski

Mobile: +48601736920
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Marta Seweryn

Mobile: +36304984354
Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Technical and Website Support 
Pawel Berdyczko

Mobile: +48883321499
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Antalya 2015